Take 5

1. Seen on Twitter: As soon as you stop seeing blogging as over saturated and more of a community, things will turn around for you! “. I highly agree with this statement. The moment we see blogging as a way to connect and engage with other like-minded people, we start having more fun and more meaningful conversations. We stop being as anxious about stats because numbers don’t matter as much. Blogging becomes more about quality than quantity and that is reflected in a richer content of each blog within a community of bloggers. Ingrid’s (IngstyleConnecting With series is a great example of this. 

2. Speaking of bloggers who know how to create that sense of community – Kristian (Never Fully Dressed (Without a Style)), I’m thinking of you! Kristian has a Q&A series where, each month, she asks a handful of bloggers one question. Every month the question is different and so are the bloggers who get to answer it. This results in a diversity of views and rich conversations. This month, I was lucky enough to participate and share my view on the 5 things every girl should have in their closets. Head over to Kristian’s to see what the answers were and join in the conversation! 

3. I have been sighing over Vittoria Puccini’s wardrobe in a 2013 European production of Anna Karenina for TV (Rai). OK, I confess, also Santiago Cabrera…ahem, I mean, his military wardrobe as Count Vronsky is also very nice to look at. Not my favourite Tolstoy book and I never cared much for the 2012 movie. However, this miniseries has amazing quality both in acting and production so I couldn’t resist watching it. Unfortunately, I can’t seem to find the full English version and had to watch it in Italian. Just one of those moments where I really appreciate being a native Portuguese speaker. 

4. My Popbasic navy Le Breton has finally arrived! It’s now cold Winter in Auckland so I haven’t had a chance to wear it but I’m so excited about it. The fabric looks and feels like great quality (which I am sure time will test). I picked a size M and it runs a bit bigger than I expected but it’s actually perfect for travelling and to wear with skinny jeans or leggings. It will still be perfect to tuck in with a skirt. Nevertheless (and because there’s no such thing as too many Le Bretons) I will get another in size S. Have you grabbed one? If not, grab $15 here* and join the #PopbasicLeBreton community! 

Thanks Maddy. I didn't know that!

Thanks Maddy. I didn’t know that!

*I am a proud ambassador of Popbasic and this link is part of their referral programme.

5. Massimo Dutti has such gorgeous items and style going on. I’m currently loving their leather jackets, especially with woollen sweaters. I love the contrasting fabrics and textures. 

01c7553a222eaf5650828b2d98df3617

 

Leave a Reply

