Travel Light

 I see each travel opportunity as a chance to practice packing just the right amount of outfits.

I love preparing for a trip and start by spending time thinking about where I’m going, what the weather will be like, how long I’m staying, what I will be doing, and so on. This helps me define what outfits I’ll need and stop myself from over-packing before it even happens. 

The added advantage is that, even if I only pack the night before, it’s never last-minute packing. 

Today I’ve put together an inspiration board for a short stay in Paris on my way to Lisbon in early September.

I’m planning to spend most of the time at le Musée d’Orsay, and maybe pop into Shakespeare & Co. Other than that, I’ll just wander around and enjoy the architecture. All activities that require minimal fuss and comfy shoes, I’d say! 

Travel Light

What about you? Any tips and tricks to travelling light?

3 thoughts on “Travel Light

  1. Ha- when I did travel to Paris this is almost exactly what I took- well, not the exact items but 2 dresses (one bought there), a skirt, a button up, a blouse and pants instead of shorts along with a trench. I’d say these are good choices😀

    Unless you want to look like a local. They seemed to wear only black by and large….

    • 🙂 great to hear I’m not alone on this light packing business! Yeah, they do wear a lot of black, which is not quite my thing. I need a bit of colour in my life😉

  2. hey there! i’m loving your recent posts!
    I also blogged about my first backpacking experience and my thoughts about it, on how great it feels to travel light!

    here’s what my recent post is all about…
    https://talkaboutbeauty.wordpress.com/2014/06/17/backpacking-challenge-accepted/

    what do you think about backpacking? do you think its more convenient?
    would be so nice to hear from you!🙂

    cheers! xx

    deanna ( http://www.talkaboutbeauty.wordpress.com )

Leave a Reply

