New Year Giveaway {Antipodes’ Lipsticks}

::Congratulations to the winners Lizzy (MyFoxyCorner) and Julia who got the lucky no.7 and no.28 respectively! The winners have now been contacted to arrange delivery. Thank you all!:: 
::This Giveaway is now closed. Winners will be announced shortly. Thank you all who participated and good luck!::

If you’re a regular reader, you’ll know (because I wouldn’t shut up about it here, here and here) I have recently been obsessing over Antipodes’ lipstick collections – Aroha Natural lipsticks (Remarkably Red, Dusky Sounds Pink and  Boom Rock Bronze) and Rock Your World lipsticks (Hit Me With Your Best Shot, April Sun in Cuba and Hungry Like the Wolf).

I’m not quite sure how this happened in such a short period of time but, in the space of a week I had three!

Antipodes' lipsticks - Remarkably Red, Hit Me With Your Best Shot and Dusky Sounds Pink

Antipodes’ lipsticks from left to right: Remarkably Red, Hit Me With Your Best Shot and Dusky Sounds Pink.

Before it starts sounding like I’m a cray make-up hoarder, let me stress that two of these are replacing my two regular lipsticks that have already come to an end (my Kiko Black Cherry) or will do so very soon (my Kiko Red Coral).

Swatches

Swatches

The third one, however, was a pleasant surprise. The folks down at Antipodes got in touch after I published the Party Ready outfit inspired by Hungry Like The Wolf. As a show of their appreciation for my work, they offered to send me a Hit Me With Your Best Shot lippy. How awesome was that?!

I was really excited and asked them if they’d be happy for me to use it on my first blog giveaway (yay! another blog milestone!). 

I thought it was an excellent opportunity for me to share with someone else a product that I am truly happy with. They were so nice, they sent me three instead!

Hit Me With Your Best Shot - high pink from Rock Your World collection

Hit Me With Your Best Shot – high pink from Rock Your World collection

So, lovely people, I now have two Hit Me With Your Best Shot lipsticks to share.

This is such a fun colour. I was a bit scared that it would be too pink for me. Instead, it just gives a nice pop of colour that is not too overwhelming.

To me it has Summer written all over it:
::The days at the beach::
To the beach!
 ::The nice walks in the warm afternoon::
Because it is Summer time down here!
::And the long Summer evenings out with friends:: 
Summer Nights

I know Summer is a far away dream for those of you in the Northern Hemisphere or cooler parts of the Southern Hemisphere, but see this as a nice warm hug from the sunny Tāmaki Makaurau (Auckland’s Māori name).

To Enter:

  1. Follow Fashion Pas either on Twitter or Instagram; or like Fashion Pas on Facebook – each of these counts as one entry and you only have to do one to enter.  However, if you do more, they will count as additional entries.
  2. If you follow Fashion Pas on WordPress, you can simply use that account. Of course, you can also follow the steps above for extra entries.
  3. Leave a comment below on which is your favourite outfit and why; and leave your Twitter/Instagram/Facebook name so I can count your entries. 

Please note that these steps are mandatory. If you are not a WordPress follower, I will not be able to count your entry if you don’t leave your social media name in the comments below.

Other Additional Entries: 

  1. Tweet about the giveaway and leave a link to the tweet in the comment section;
  2. Share on Facebook and leave a link in the comment section;

Terms & Conditions

This giveaway will be opened for two weeks, with the winners being chosen with Random.org on the 22nd of January 2014, New Zealand time (NZDT, currently UTC/GMT +13 hours).  This giveaway is opened internationally. If you are under 18, please obtain parental permission to enter. You must complete the mandatory steps, as a minimum to be entered into the giveaway. The other additional entries you can complete to increase your chance of winning. Entries will be verified and checked with all false or invalid entries being removed from the giveaway.
Thank you and Good Luck!

20 thoughts on “New Year Giveaway {Antipodes’ Lipsticks}

  1. Love them all, but my favourite is “And the long Summer evenings out with friends” as the shades are me. love hot pink lippie…AND I am a real night owl & love the long summer evenings, especially spent with friends!!

  2. My favourite would have to be the Days at The Beach, just because its casual and I love the hot pink lippy and nail polish to jazz it up a bit.
    Twitter – Kelsey Feisst
    Facebook – Kelsey Feisst
    Instagram – Kelseyfeisst

  3. Hi, I’ve only just stumbled across your blog. Wow you do love these lipsticks – love reading honest opinions and totally agree these lipsticks are fabulous! Loving all your looks you have put together but the one that stands our the most is The nice walks in the warm afternoon🙂
    Facebook is Miriam van Dijk
    Twitter is @mimwoon

  4. Hello! I love your blog and often come here for inspiration, especially because I’ve only just started wearing make up and need help with what goes with what. You’ve definitely made me braver and more confident! I love the first outfit because those shoes! Haha.I love yellow shoes! I also love a good stripe in classic navy and white, you can’t go wrong, and my wardrobe is somewhat of a woodland with small furry creatures inhabiting so the bag will fit right in. Plus I’m a beach baby at heart, you’ll never find me far from there in the summer.
    Twitter is @SuzannahN
    Instagram is @suzannahnewton
    and face book is Suzannah Newton

    Thanks beautiful!

  5. My favourite look is the second one because I think I have most of the things in that photo – especially numerous floaty, flowery dresses and golden sandals!

    Twitter handle is also laania. Would rather not give my Facebook/real-life name as I like to keep these separate – is there any other way of doing this?

  6. Love the middle .. walk in the afternoon .. outfit. My colours and love the gold sandals and clutch AND of course the lippy! facebook Julia Muir or juliamuir79

  7. I love the outfit in the middle because it is really bright and summer like. You can almost feel the warmth of the sun. (filipabento on instagram).

  8. Hi Rita,

    Omg The Hit Me With Your a Best Shot is amazingly gorgeous! I’ve not heard of this brand before but now that you mention them, where can I buy their products? I’m on Twitter, Facebook & Instagram and I hope I’ve not missed the closing of the competition.

    I prefer outfit 2 but I’m a sucker for Summer print dresses and skirts. I do like the others but 2 is my style.

    Karen

Leave a Reply

