Current work uniform

Thesis-writing uniform


                                                               

Here’s my current work uniform: most comfortable Mango jeans in my wardrobe, a long-sleeve t-shirt under a warm sweater, a padded vest, and some extremity warmers. My current slipper-boots are actually nicer but I couldn’t find a pic of them. They’re a Woman’s Secret red tartan pair that my brother-in-law got me for Christmas.

Houses is NZ, like in Portugal, and unlike the UK, don’t usually come with a heating system. I’m guessing the newer ones might but not most of the older houses, and certainly not the one we’re living in now. In order to stay warm in the Winter months, layers are essential. Since I’m at home, I wouldn’t want to walk around with a coat or winter jacket so a vest keeps my core warm but allows me to stay mobile and comfortable.

For someone who spends the whole day writing on the computer, fingerless gloves are great for the coldest days. And, of course, if you’re on your ass the whole day during the coldest months, your feet will tend to get cold after a while. Warm slippers are such a comfort!

This is what you’ll find me wearing at work for the next month and half. Maybe not the most stylish outfit but definitely the most comfortable.

Do you work from home? If so, what do you wear?

Leave a Reply

