The Jacquelyn Stripe Dress

This dress caught my eye during a Pinterest scrolling session yesterday. I don’t usually pay much attention to Marc Jacobs (or any other big brand designer for that matter) but I have a thing for this type of stripe pattern so I got a bit excited.

Naturally, I had to find it on my Polyvore and play around with it – this always helps me from clicking on the “add to bag” button!! That, and not knowing where an item is manufactured…I tell you, brands need to start being more forthcoming about where they have their products manufactured and add this information to their online content. Is this something you would also like to know?

To end this post on a lighter note, don’t you think this is something the other Jacqueline (the K and the O) would wear? Just add the oversized glasses! 

The Jacquelyn Dress

Thanks for reading!
6 thoughts on “The Jacquelyn Stripe Dress

  1. I love stripes but leaving a gorman stripe dress I don’t own stripe dresses. I agree about brands needing to put their factory/manufacturing details on their websites. Like you, I want to know as well. Did you end up looking up Everlane? I’m only half joking when I say I’m on their website every other day to see if they’ve started shipping internationally!

  2. More nautical stripes! I’ve been looking for a dress like this to wear with some plimsolls. I have one but it’s a bit fitted (read: too tight) on me. What a great look.

Leave a Reply

