Brand Focus: Cuyana

I have been super excited about Cuyana ever since I read about their Lean Closet Movement on a post by the lovely Vanisha from A Life Un-StyledVanisha’s post introduced me to a company that is aligned not just with my consumer views, but also my personal style.

I haven’t been this excited about a clothes/accessories company since I found out about Popbasic back in July, so you’ll have to excuse me while I do a happy dance. 

Cuyana’s philosophy is Fewer, Better Things, but not necessarily at an exorbitant cost. 

They had me at Fewer! After reading a bit more about them, I became particularly intrigued by their strategy of developing their designs with locally sourced materials and in partnership with craftsmen who best know how to work them. But the great thing about this is that they approach it from a global perspective. 

I’m waiting to find out a bit more about this process, but, in the meantime, I’ve gone ahead and put together a [not-so-little] list of Cuyana products that I’m loving. 

This is part I of my Cuyana list – leather goods. I’ve left the items of the wool variety to a later post. Stay tuned!

Leather goods

Have you heard about Cuyana before? What items catch your eye?

Thanks for reading and have a great weekend!

In New Zealand? Stay safe people! Lusi is expected to kick a fuss! 

3 thoughts on “Brand Focus: Cuyana

  1. A woman after my own heart, I love Popbasic and Cuyana as well. My aqua tote is going on a trip with me this weekend, it’s absolutely perfect!

  2. Pingback: Brand Focus: Cuyana (part II) | Fashion pas

Leave a Reply

